HX: The Awards

The awards ceremony and reception will be held on Saturday, November 10,2018 at The InterContinental New York Times Square. Winners will be recognized in 5 categories listed below.

For questions or more information, contact Allison Traylor at Allison.traylor@hmgllc.com.

Purchase Tickets

Category – Food & Beverage

Sub-Category – Operational Excellence

Name of Award Best Hotel F&B Concept

Type of Award – Organization

Description – For integrated guest dining experience

Criteria – Recognizes an F&B outlet that complements the property they are located in and showcases creativity and outstanding guest experience through operational excellence. Exceptional food, environment and service create the trifecta of a top notch, integrated dining experience.

Category – Hotel, Resorts, Casinos

Sub-Category – Operational Excellence

Name of AwardHotel of the Year

Type of Award – Organization

Description – For overall results/performance this year

Criteria – No stone is left unturned. The Hotel of the Year recognizes a property that delivers guest excellence, take opportunities to use technology to enhance the guest experience and hotel operation, while being true to their mission, always remembering this is a “people” business. The hotel has embraced sustainable efforts and/or is taking steps to implement sustainable measures to better their operation and the greater good.

Category – Leadership

Sub-Category – Special Achievement

Name of Award General Manager of the Year

Type of Award – Individual

Description – For overall leadership and business performance this year

Criteria – Presented to a GM who has provided exceptional leadership to both their hotel team as well as ownership. This individual is not afraid to try new things and reimagine the possibilities to stay at the forefront of guest needs and satisfaction.

Category – Leadership

Sub-Category – Young Leaders

Name of Award Next Gen Leader

Type of Award – Individual

Description – For a young professional making a difference

Criteria – This award will recognize an individual with a great story to tell. They are thinking differently to contribute positively to the hospitality industry and consistently asking “why” and “why not” so they can ultimately make a positive difference, spark a conversation and help inspire others within the industry to achieve excellence and reimagine what’s next.

Ideally, this award will be presented to an individual who has been in the industry for at least 5 years and less than 30 years old.

Category – Leadership

Sub-Category – Women in Leadership

Name of Award – Outstanding Woman in Hospitality Leadership Award

Type of Award – Individual

Description – For a woman in an industry leadership role

Criteria – Has demonstrated invaluable contributions to the industry and their community at large - mentoring others and taking every opportunity to advance themselves and their organizations for the benefit of the industry and the women around them.

For Technical Support with this webpage, please contact support.